Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

04/12/19

The PTA has a Facebook group that you can join here: https://t.co/RFwjyVHDLL

04/12/19

We’ve been learning about politics at HASU! We had a visit from Tom Brake today and Paul Scully a few weeks ago. We ran a student referendum too. https://t.co/7WKUMhFN1h

04/12/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Fantastic work from Year 8s in Music today. Working really hard in preparation for their assessments next lesson. https://t.co/yqFDtK5tta

03/12/19

Hi. It looks like we’re going to do it on the 19th to tie in with our Christmas lunch. A letter about this and all end of term arrangements will go out this week. Many thanks.

02/12/19

Hi. I’ll check and confirm tomorrow. Apologies for the delay.

02/12/19

Harris Academy Sutton invites all students to sit down together and enjoy a festive meal on Thursday 19th December. Students will eat in two separate sittings: one for Year 7 and one for Year 8. The cost of the meal will be £2, payable on the day using students' cards. https://t.co/xbzDyL05Oy

02/12/19

I'm so sorry to hear this. We were alerted to this issue last year and introduced improved bags this year as a result. Please contact Brigade directly to request a refund if the bag was faulty: https://t.co/woZL59QD4L. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

29/11/19

An enjoyable theatre trip last night with one hundred HASU students https://t.co/IEkopegulK

28/11/19

Tonight one hundred of our students are going to see a performance of A Christmas Carol in Epsom, featuring our very own Mrs Holden. https://t.co/Z0icsmVcCZ

28/11/19

Retweetd From HarrisFed D&T

Making some good use of the new D&T workshop for the subject day. https://t.co/uLe5iQXjIC

28/11/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Some of our trainees are visiting for the first ever training day at this Harris Academy. Thank you so much for having us here and what a lovely building you now have! We are looking forward to a fantastic day with you! https://t.co/454mRmE4Kr

28/11/19

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

The excitement of is what our trainees are experiencing ! We are so excited to have come to one of our newest academies for the first time! https://t.co/5yEl5s9uNb

28/11/19

Retweetd From Surrey WP & Outreach

We had a great day today with Year 8s from learning about different careers in the NHS. Students became microbiologists, clinical biochemists, radiologists and nurses to help diagnose a range of patients. https://t.co/7Ax1ZS40WP

28/11/19

Congratulations to the Year 7 football B team who beat Harris Merton 5 - 1 last night. https://t.co/VldfC8vKbY

26/11/19

Last night a team of our students took part in the English Speaking Union Mace Debate, competing against a team of sixth formers. They received special mention from the judges for such confidence and skill for their first ever formal debate. https://t.co/9rtpsmiHnB

22/11/19

Year 8 students enjoyed a maths talk from author Simon Singh this morning. They learnt about puzzles, Fermat and Königsberg's bridges. Pupils who want to know more can read Simon's books - we now have some copies in the library and will get some more in soon! 🧮👨‍🔬📚 https://t.co/mLvBIFQuqf

21/11/19

A great result for our Year 7 football team. HASU 7- 2 Glenthorne https://t.co/2hoEQIdtgG

20/11/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Year 7 students were given a project to make a castle for History. Look at the incredible work they’ve produced! Absolutely blown away by the effort they’ve put in! https://t.co/RYl8Wwjqba

19/11/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Brilliant effort today with your drumming Year 7! https://t.co/7EnDb49zBs

16/11/19

Retweetd From Alba

My daughter school opened the account with easyfundraising please use the link below to do your shoppings, blackfraiday and christmas are very close :-) https://t.co/9bx1IVTkum Thank you for your support!! Enjoy your shopping!!!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

PRIVACY NOTICES

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

COMPLAINTS

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mr James Fisher

Please contact:

Mrs Kelly Brooks                                                                                                                        Email: K.Brooks@harrissutton.org.uk             

If your complaint is about the Principal, please contact Harris Federation.

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

 

Back to Key Information