Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/07/20

More information about our re-opening plans has now been published on our website, including FAQs for parents: https://t.co/mufsYWQEht

17/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

A massive thank you to the Kennedy family for their unbelievably kind donation of not one, but two pianos to the Music and Performing Arts departments! We are incredibly grateful and we cannot wait for our students to use them! https://t.co/QYZsuyEbXa

17/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Phenomenal turnout from Year 7 today for their Tutor Group Celebration Assemblies! It has been absolutely wonderful to see them all again! https://t.co/9MerY6mfRX

16/07/20

We are delighted to share the final edition of our virtual school newsletter! In today’s newsletter we have photos of sports day, emotional farewells to Day School, exciting Bedrock news, and much more. https://t.co/YIW0oej93R https://t.co/plk2QfymBV

16/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

A fantastic turnout at yesterday’s first Year 7 Celebration Assemblies! Really excited for today’s four assemblies and getting to see more of the students again! https://t.co/IpTG5uvNVW

15/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Absolutely loved today’s four Year 7 Celebration Assemblies! Wonderful to see the students again! Excited for the remaining four assemblies tomorrow! https://t.co/zUZwwce7kV

15/07/20

We have some Year 7s in today for their celebration assemblies. Students should wear full uniform (but no bag) and arrive on time (not too early please!). Each assembly will last around 40 minutes. We are so excited to see everyone! https://t.co/8gFrpZ3oX7

15/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Really excited to have these chairs filled with Year 7 students over the next two days as we have our Celebration Assemblies for each Tutor Group! Can’t wait to see you all! A4, H2, S5 and H1 today, U7, S6, A3 and U8 tomorrow. https://t.co/DGMnZYE0kX

14/07/20

Our HASU Lockdown Anthology has now been published. It features beautiful poetry on the theme of childhood, written by our talented students. Read it here: https://t.co/rPpBwfBKS6 https://t.co/NhsankdUA7

13/07/20

8A3 arriving for their assembly today ❤️ https://t.co/rp0Gw2UA9N

13/07/20

So lovely to see some of our Year 8s this morning https://t.co/TvpAUnqqaL

13/07/20

We can't wait for our celebration events this week. Today we have 8H1 at 9am, 8H2 and 10.30am, 8A3 at 12pm, and 8A4 at 1.30pm. Students should wear full uniform (but no bag) and arrive on time (not too early please!). We are so excited to see everyone! https://t.co/eqZJ8kibwi

10/07/20

Our final day of IID Week is Discovery Day. Discovery Day is all about embracing wider learning, and enriching our students with knowledge that they may not otherwise have access to. Lessons will be live on Teams all morning. Timetables for Yr 7 and 8 respectively are shown here. https://t.co/qiTwts9cLz

09/07/20

Our penultimate newsletter of the term features staff welcomes and goodbyes, information about next week, results of the Junior Maths Challenge, information about next year's music lessons, and lots more! https://t.co/d2mT1dto0d https://t.co/oWh3I6pRKE

09/07/20

On what would have been the day of the annual Harris Federation Sports Day at Crystal Palace, today we present our lockdown alternative: the HASU Virtual Games. We hope students enjoy this day - please send us photos of them taking part! https://t.co/iUvAYjINmh

08/07/20

Well done to all students who took part in Innovation Day yesterday. We had lots of fantastic contributions. Today is Integrity Day. The full timetable is shown here - note that there is a special live tutor time at 1.20pm. https://t.co/4aMZPh2ZHj

08/07/20

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

I am so excited for these assemblies and getting to see again! https://t.co/C0JRhHv6AS

07/07/20

Mr Fisher sent a letter home today inviting students to attend a celebration event at school next week. We really hope that lots of students are able to attend. Please complete the online reply slip in the letter so we know how many to expect. Thank you! https://t.co/pToEs5PqCA https://t.co/8PU9sMY6E3

07/07/20

Thank you to everyone who participated in IID Day yesterday. Today is Innovation Day, and the focus for both year groups is 'The Shocking History of Electricity'. The first assembly of the day is on Teams at 9am. Enjoy! https://t.co/LE9SLMtfew https://t.co/j7Cpp00kOQ

04/07/20

Thank you, that is so kind of you to say.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

PRIVACY NOTICES

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

COMPLAINTS

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mr James Fisher

Please contact:

Mrs Kelly Brooks                                                                                                                        Email: K.Brooks@harrissutton.org.uk             

If your complaint is about the Principal, please contact Harris Federation.

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

 

Back to Key Information