Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/10/19

We wish all of our students an enjoyable and restful half-term break. We look forward to seeing you again on 4th November. Parents, carers and students, don't forget to read our first school newsletter here: https://t.co/cjQLSLC2Z4 https://t.co/yF4E5Frn9O

19/10/19

Thank you! Your feedback is much appreciated. It was too late to get the wonderful disco in but we’ll include it in the next one!

18/10/19

We are delighted to share our first ever school newsletter. We hope you find it enjoyable and informative. https://t.co/cjQLSLC2Z4 https://t.co/UVH7fMN6Wq

17/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Tonight was School Disco night at . Amazing fundraising event organized by the PTA. Some great moves on the dancefloor! https://t.co/mL6bVcL2TY

17/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Our amazing choir rehearsing the version of “Somewhere Only We Know” today. Christmas is coming! https://t.co/rpioBwdos8

17/10/19

It’s Disco time at Harris Sutton! https://t.co/S1ZSnHi5Uc

16/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

And this is the same class 15 minutes later, completing their evaluations with incredible focus! https://t.co/yrMPKIcbil

16/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Year 8 were fantastic this morning! Such incredible independent learning from them preparing for their assessments. I almost felt surplus to requirements! https://t.co/33HP2OrGy7

16/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Hugely impressed with Year 8 today. They worked so hard on their assessed group drumming performances and then had such incredible focus doing their evaluations (pictured). Impeccable attitude and behaviour from them. And some very talented musicians too! https://t.co/up4fK6Yv3v

16/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

The members of Sutton Striders worked really hard in their Entichment session today. Really competitive in their relays, and wiped out after a really tough bleep test! https://t.co/vCPK0y0mV5

15/10/19

Thank you for a delivering a thought-provoking and inspiring session to our students for Black History Month. https://t.co/WkDfqGdaYg

12/10/19

BBC News - Stormzy launches Cambridge scholarship for black students https://t.co/dSGOp8Se05

11/10/19

Four fifths of the HASU maths department! https://t.co/CXCODZEvhe

11/10/19

Here are two of them on stage! We’re so proud. https://t.co/pbb5HZCzEp

11/10/19

We have three students singing in the Harris Federation choir today, in front of an audience of over 4000 https://t.co/zeoaZZXq8x

11/10/19

All HASU staff are attending the Harris Federation Annual Conference today, alongside over 4000 Harris employees. https://t.co/uTn2Guw9ch

11/10/19

School is closed to students today. All staff are attending the Harris Federation October Conference at the ExCeL Centre in London. Have an enjoyable weekend and we’ll see you on Monday! https://t.co/s0jmHjcvLs

11/10/19

Students enjoying their library induction lessons https://t.co/0pm39kRuGS

10/10/19

Retweetd From Steve Duffy

Big congratulations to the Year 7 Boys Football team. Their first fixture yesterday and they won two out of their three games! Cracking start boys! Well done!

10/10/19

Retweetd From Architype

Do you remember your first day of secondary school? Sioned Holland meets some of the students from to hear their thoughts on their brand new academy! https://t.co/Rccqsba4SW https://t.co/tMj2jGX6Ia

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer

PRIVACY NOTICES

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

COMPLAINTS

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mr James Fisher

Please contact:

Mrs Kelly Brooks                                                                                                                        Email: K.Brooks@harrissutton.org.uk             

If your complaint is about the Principal, please contact Harris Federation.

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

 

Back to Key Information